Sweet Ecstasy – Katipunan

It was my first day of classes and I felt like celebrating! I’m taking Foundations classes in Victory Katipunan so I headed to the most recommended resto in Regis Center by my QC friends.

wp-1461781585833.jpg

Sweet Ecstasy has a pretty straightforward menu so it’s easy to choose what to stuff your face with. Burgers? Wings? Fries? Onion Rings? Milkshakes?

I had the diner comfort food trinity- cheeseburger, fries and milkshake. I loved the cheeseburger. The patty was juicy, perfectly seasoned and made of pure beef. They used brioche buns and if you want to get rid of those carbs, you cab swap them for lettuce wraps for an additional amount. I had caramelized onions in my burger. You can the onions grilled or raw too. Cheeseburger is P195.

The Ecstacy Fries (P130) has cheese, caramelized onions and a sauce that’s like a yummier, tangier version of a thousand island dressing.

The Nutella Milkshake (P185) was thick and creamy and just perfect. Obviously made of ice cream and not mixed with crushed ice.

wp-1461781746536.jpg

Sweet Ecstacy also has a branch in Jupiter near my office, but I never had the time to visit it. But will have to make time already so I can have me sone cheeseburger again. Also want to try their items, especially the Sriracha Lime Wings. Plus they have Adult Milkshakes whatever those are. Hopefully it means there’s alcohol.

Sweet Ecstasy
2F Regis Center, Katipunan Ave
Quezon City
Mobile: +639163474342
Instagram: sweetxmanila

4 thoughts on “Sweet Ecstasy – Katipunan

  1. Rice N Dine April 28, 2016 / 7:30 pm

    I too love this trinity so much – burgers, wings and milkshake! Dagdag pa ng fries! I’ve always thought Sweet Ecstasy is a desserts-place. Myth-busted, thanks to you! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • takawtrip April 29, 2016 / 6:39 am

      Hello there! Yep, burger joint siya. ๐Ÿ™‚ Ang dessert place sa Katipunan ay Sweet Inspiratons naman yata? Hehe ๐Ÿ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

      • Rice N Dine April 29, 2016 / 12:38 pm

        Haha oo! Sweet Inspirations nga pala. Pareho kasing sweet ๐Ÿ˜› Haha!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. supermaninshorts May 4, 2016 / 1:21 pm

    yes! they have awesome burgers! and awesome milkshakes too!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

