Torch – Greenbelt 5

I will always remember my lunch with Jan at Torch Greenbelt as the time na parang bawal na kumain ng cheese kinabukasan kaya tinodo na namin that day.

Before the dishes loaded with cheese, we were served with some crunchy spaghetti. Natawa ako kasi I didn’t want to have pasta, pero hindi pa rin ako nakaiwas. Malay ko ba na ganyan ang on the house appetizer nila? :p

Then came the Bacon Roll (P230). It’s hand-rolled sushi with bacon, cucumber, and cream cheese. It’s drizzled with teriyaki sauce and sprinkled with black sesame seeds.

dsc_7336.jpg

Then the Gambas Pizza (360) with shrimps sautéed in chipotle garlic olive oil, served on thin crust pizza with mozzarella cheese.

dsc_7338.jpg

Couldn’t decide if I liked the pizza or sushi better. Didn’t expect the large servings. Definitely makatarungan considering masarap and hindi naman kamahalan ang food nila.

dsc_7341.jpg

For dessert, we had the Red Velvet Cheesecake (P295). As you can see, I didn’t get to take a photo of it while it was still a perfect slice, because sobrang na-excite ako when I saw it, plus the yumminess made me forget.

The verdict? Masarap lahat. I just won’t order the same dishes in one sitting ever again. Before I end this entry, knock knock.

Who’s there?

Cheese and Brie.

Cheese and Brie, who?

Sweet dreams are made of cheese. Who am I to dis a Brie?

Harhar. This blogspost just made me cheesy and corny. Oh well!

Torch
Level 1, Greenbelt 5, Ayala Center,
Greenbelt, Makati City
02 7516213
Other locations: UP Town Center, Molito, Greenhills, Bonifacio High Street, Circuit Makati, Trinoma

2 thoughts on “Torch – Greenbelt 5

  1. supermaninshorts May 4, 2016 / 1:25 pm

    I like their pizzas. how come I have never experienced their bacon roll? whats wrong with me?

    Like

    • takawtrip May 5, 2016 / 7:50 am

      Easy to remedy that. Go to the nearest branch asap and eat bacon roll. Hehe

      Like

Leave a Reply

