Equatorial Coffee – Loyola Heights, QC

After 2 sessions of being absent, I went back to Victory Katipunan last Saturday for the Foundations Class. I missed them even if salingkit lang ako sa kanila. Still not sure why I’m taking classes there instead of Makati. Haha! Anyway…

img_20160507_135512.jpg

Because there’s a lot of free treats like peanuts, candies, chocolates and donuts in Victory, I was still full by lunchtime. So I thought I’d just have coffee and sandwich. I walked along the street beside Regis and saw Equatorial Coffee. It looked like a place that I wouldn’t have to deal with noisy hipsters, so I went inside.

dsc_7645.jpg

Most of the customers I saw looked like students. Most likely from the schools nearby– Ateneo, Miriam and UP. May nakita nga akong mga cute eh, kaso lang I had to remind myself na I am twice their age. :p Sorry naman, medyo na-miss ko maglandi sa Katipunan eh. I used to study in UPD, fyi. 🙂 JOKE lang rin ‘yung landi. Saksakan kaya ako ng shy. And quiet. And reserved. Bwahahahaha

I was suffering from tonsillitis that day and couldn’t eat or drink anything sweet or cold, so I got me a Hot White Mocha (140php) and a Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich (180php). I would love to try their blondies and cheesecake next time. And their Ethiopia-Konga coffee. Pero parang sa pangalan pa lang, magpapalpitate na ako. 😛

The White Mocha was sakto lang. It’s not too strong and not too sweet. Parang pagmamahal lang niya sa iyo kaya kayo nag-break. Char!!!! Well, ayoko ng ganyang pagmamahal pero gusto ko ng ganyang kape because I have gastritis history and I’m not really a fan of sweet stuff. The open-faced Philly cheese steak sandwich was very delicious albeit kinda salty. Good thing there’s a side of pineapples and pickles for contrast.

Here’s their menu-

Equatorial Coffee
325 F Dela Rosa St. Loyola Heights,
Quezon City
02 3660241
Fb: equatorialcoffee
Ig: equatorialcoffeeph

6 thoughts on “Equatorial Coffee – Loyola Heights, QC

  1. supermaninshorts May 10, 2016 / 1:20 pm

    Pati sa review may hugot! Witty! :p

    Like

  2. Monching Weller May 10, 2016 / 2:09 pm

    Haha, so dinayo mo rin pala iyan 😉 Must-try yung beef salpicao nila!

    Like

Leave a Reply

