Lemon & Tuna Pasta

I’m glad to be sharing this recipe with you because it’s been a while since I last cooked. This may be very simple, but at least I’ve started cooking again. Feeling ko tuloy, bumabalik na ako sa normal. :p

For this recipe, I used

250 grams of angel hair pasta (cooked al dente, of course)
1 can of Spanish Style Century Tuna (I like it hot!)
1 cup of sliced button mushrooms
5 tablespoons of capers
a dozen olives, sliced
1 large head of garlic, minced
1 large white onion, chopped
a dash of chili flakes (because I like it really hot!)
juice of 1 lemon (roll the lemon before you cut it to it will be easier to juice)
a pinch of salt (easy on this because the tuna and capers are already salty)
a dash of brown sugar (muscovado is the best)
parmesan cheese (the more, the merrier)

img_20160628_094058.jpg

Just sauté the garlic and onion in the oil from the canned tuna, then mix in the mushrooms, tuna, olives, capers and cooked pasta. Season with lemon juice, sugar, salt and more chili flakes. Top with parmesan and serve with lemon slices for color and paandar purposes. Haha!

I love this with a large glass of ripe mango shake! Yum-oh! I hope you get to like this as much as my friends who have been requesting that I cook a batch large enough to feed an army. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Lemon & Tuna Pasta

  1. supermaninshorts July 13, 2016 / 6:09 am

    looks easy enough to make for a guy with zero mad kitchen skills like me!

    Like

  2. Bo Mangaliman July 29, 2016 / 8:55 am

    I’m gonna try this weekend! Thank you Iya ❤️❤️❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

