Zoo Coffee – Alphaland Makati Place

img_1439

Because the panda is my favorite (or spirit?) animal, I went to this Korean café that recently opened in Alphaland Makati Place which has animals like pandas, gorillas, ex-boyfriends, tigers that you can play with. 😀

img_1440

Zoo Coffee is a Korean-franchised café that has over a 100 stores in Korea. The one here in Makati is their first one here in the Philippines. They have specialty coffee, bingsu (shaved ice dessert) teas, gelato, smoothies, honeybread, waffles, frappe, waffle, honey bread, sandwiches, pasta and salads.

dc3ceec0-7e72-4b40-956e-09f76551f4aa

Loved their Ferrero Rocher Gelato and Green Tea Gelato– both rich in flavor and deliciously creamy.

img_1442

Here’s me with my coffeedate. Hayop siya sa cute at animal siya sa cuddliness. Literally. :p

img_1445

Zoo Coffee is a great place for solitary coffee breaks or for hanging out with friends.

img_0305.jpg

G/F Alphaland Makati Place,
Ayala Avenue Extension cor. Malugay Street,
Bel-air, Makati
+63 9266308699, 02 9987608
M-F 7am-11pm
Sat 8am-10pm
Sun 10am-9pm

7 thoughts on “Zoo Coffee – Alphaland Makati Place

  1. Jakey @ Tarot and Coffee August 4, 2016 / 8:49 am

    Wow, this is a bit near my office. Maybe I should try it out for my tarot sessions. I hope it’s still a little bit laid back, though. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • takawtrip August 4, 2016 / 9:05 am

      Where’s your office? Laidback naman ang feel niya. Yung smoking area lang medyo maingay. Hehe

      Like

      • Jakey @ Tarot and Coffee August 4, 2016 / 9:11 am

        Around 10 minutes’ walking from either my home or office. Lately I’ve been looking for alternative places to meet people for their tarot readings. Sa Greenbelt kasi default ko since it’s almost behind my office (almost!). 😀

        I’ve been seeing this place for a while but I really haven’t been there. Nadadaanan lang siya ng jeep na sinasakyan ko pauwi.

        Like

        • takawtrip August 5, 2016 / 1:54 pm

          Oh! I used to read tarot cards way way back rin.

          Anyway, kung tahimik na coffeeshop lang paguusapan, my favorite is now under renovation. Pia Y Damaso in Greenbelt 5. Well, not really a café but tahimik kasi sa area na yun. next best tahimik spot na sa akin is the smoking area of UCC in Greenbelt 5. Veranda side. 🙂

          The other quiet cafes are I know are in San Antonio Village na. 😀

          Like

          • Jakey @ Tarot and Coffee August 6, 2016 / 4:11 am

            Nice! I’ve been wanting to try Pia Y Damaso actually. Lagi ko siyang nadadaanan, tapos it was also featured sa isang TV show before. I saw some interesting spots sa San Antonio too, some peculiarly “hidden”, which adds to the charm.

            Like

          • takawtrip August 7, 2016 / 6:24 am

            I love Pia Y Damaso. Hassle nirerenovate. Doon ako pumupunta for peace and quiet and good food pa naman. Yes, do try to visit San Antonio. Daming good and cheapo restos dito. Where are you from ba?

            Like

  2. Jakey @ Tarot and Coffee August 7, 2016 / 1:50 pm

    About time to try Pia Y Damaso then! Antayin ko siya magbukas. 😀

    I live in Dela Rosa Street, and I work in Ayala Avenue. My work is around 20 minutes’ walking from home.

    I think Yardstick Coffee is my most recent discovery. It’s in Legaspi Village. Spacious coffee shop. Really good for chillin’. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

