Kantori Yakitori – Aguirre Ave, BF Homes

I was hungry and it was raining and none of my Bene barkada was in BF yet for our scheduled catch up over drinks. I asked the Uber driver to stop the car at the first interesting restaurant I laid my eyes on as soon as we went past the Phase 1 Aguirre guardhouse.

And it was Kantori Yakitori.

It was the Japanese lanterns that caught my eye. I lovelovelove lanterns!

I started my meal with a Sake Bomb. I accidentally deleted the video where I slammed my hands on the table and the shot glass filled with sake fell off the chopsticks into the glass of beer.

Then I had a bowl of Miso Corny Soup that according to the description in the menu has cream and leeks, but I didn’t taste the cream, the leeks and even the miso. The corn sat at the bottom of the bowl and I only got to meet them when I was done with the soup.

The YummyMono Sampler was win though. I enjoyed everything on this plate- the shiitake topped with fish flakes, breaded tofu, bacon wrapped asparagus, quail eggs and pork belly. Sabi ng menu to share daw. Too late when I read the part of the menu that said “Sharing is Caring”.  Didn’t plan on finishing the platter by myself pero nagutom ako sa kakahintay sa kanila so naubos ko na pala. :p

What I couldn’t finish was my Coke in can so I did what any normal (?) person will do if there’s some leftover Coke. Get a shot of Jack Daniels, of course.

I wanted to try the Japanese whisky sampler by the time my friends arrived, but they decided they wanted to eat something sweet. And there’s no dessert being served in Kantori Yakitori.

I hope they serve some sweet matcha goodies soon. I’ll have it with my shots of Suntory, Hibiki 17, Nikka Miyagiko. Or maybe with a glass of highball.

Kantori Yakitori
51 Aguirre Avenue, BF Homes
Parañaque City
02 3589079
Monday – closed
T, W, Th, Sun – 5pm-12mn
Fri, Sat – 5pm – 2am

We ended up going to Rue Bourbon where we had some beer, shooters and cocktails. And where they ate ribs and fries. Sweet pala ang gusto niyo ha?!!?? Liars! Pffffttt! 😛

IMG_1449

 

11 thoughts on “Kantori Yakitori – Aguirre Ave, BF Homes

  1. Jakey @ Tarot and Coffee August 12, 2016 / 6:41 am

    Brilliant! Just yesterday, na-mention ‘to ng kaopisina ko. She’s planning for us to get there. Home-court advantage niya since malapit siya diyan nauwi. 🙂

    I think I know what to order.

    Like

    • takawtrip August 12, 2016 / 6:47 am

      Ang saya! Sarap mag-foodtrip sa Aguirre St. There’s a Larcy’s Cupcakery mga 500 meters away if you want dessert.

      Like

      • Jakey @ Tarot and Coffee August 12, 2016 / 6:49 am

        Looking forward to my first food escapade there, then. 🙂 I haven’t been to that area. For the longest time, sa Maginhawa ang “home away from home” ko pagdating sa weekend kainan, aside from our very own Saturday and Sunday Morning Markets.

        Like

        • takawtrip August 12, 2016 / 6:51 am

          Mas maganda sa Aguirre kaysa Maginhawa. 😉

          Like

      • Jakey @ Tarot and Coffee August 12, 2016 / 7:03 am

        Sounds like a plan! One of these weekends on the morning markets, or one of these weeknights after work. I’m very sure you know more about the good joints here in our place than I do (wait, you live in Makati right?), so surprise me. 😀

        Like

        • takawtrip August 12, 2016 / 7:05 am

          Yes, Makati lang. In San Antonio. Wait. Napressure ako. Hahahaha sa Jollibee tayo para kakaiba. 😂😂😂

          Liked by 1 person

          • Jakey @ Tarot and Coffee August 12, 2016 / 7:11 am

            O kaya du’n sa Rada Street, ‘yung sa sikat na jollijeep for their sisig! 😉

            Like

  2. supermaninshorts August 12, 2016 / 11:42 am

    again, how do you manage to eat like a growing boy yet remain that thin? please explain. hahahaha

    Like

Leave a Reply

